What I found when I picked up my daughter from school

20130807-193558.jpg

My little ninja greeted me in a princess dress.

I told her teacher I might as well have caught her holding a cigarette.

The class has a little dress-up station, and her teacher said Layla really wanted to wear the dress while she painted.

*Sigh.*

If you don’t already know, our house is a no-princess zone. So, naturally, Layla indulges when she can find princesses elsewhere. As she gets older, I must carefully manage my princess aversion, so she doesn’t go all extreme princess rebel on me.

One thought on “What I found when I picked up my daughter from school

  1. No princess zone? She has a princess bible, doesn’t she? haha…when i have a daughter, I’m going to bombard her with Barbie stuff…

Leave a Reply

