The Dessert Thief

Yesterday I was the tickled-pink recipient of a free chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich at Carl’s Jr., my love-the-food-hate-the-calories fast food destination.

Satisfied with my burger combo I’d just consumed, I placed the dessert in the freezer to enjoy the next day. After all, what could happen to a chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich in a mere 24 hours?

Today I was winding down at work and received a picture text on my phone of my beloved cookie sandwich.

20121217-172505.jpg

It was followed by the word: “Warning.”

Beads of sweat started to form on my brow.

Only seconds later another dreadful bzzz came from my phone. And a picture appeared showing that what I feared had come to pass.

20121217-172803.jpg
Followed by the word: “Guilt.”

3 thoughts on “The Dessert Thief

  1. Pingback: The full story of “The Dessert Thief”… | still working on it

  2. Pingback: Carl’s Jr wins my heart again | Red Sea

Leave a Reply

