35 Weeks.


There is a full grown baby in my insides.

I am baffled that such a thing is even possible.

But I’ll be reading a book or have my elbow on my stomach and all of a sudden the book or elbow is bobbing up and down. Because there’s a baby beneath wriggling all over the place.

Yesterday she had the hiccups. One time Sajan put his head on my stomach, and she kicked him in the face. Or maybe it was a friendly hello with her hand.

A Baby Shower

My favorite women in the world threw and attended a tea-themed baby shower for me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Shower images courtesy of Elizabeth Varughese.

Leave a Reply

