Packing for the East Coast in April

Sajan already knew the shorts he wanted to pack for New York. I had summer dresses and shorts in mind myself. Then we checked the weather.

55 degrees. In April??? Ugh.

OK, so shorts (or a dress) and a light jacket then, right?

Wrong.

The East Coast wind whipped at our faces mercilessly. I borrowed bubble jackets from gracious friends and layered on clothes.

When we came back to Houston, I threw off my layers and kissed the sunlight for its warm, windless April touch.

Leave a Reply

