Honduran Enchiladas…Yum!

My ESL students noted that today marked two months of classes. Time flies. I think I’m getting the hang of this. It’s as much a learning process for me as it is for them. Today, my student Luz brought Honduran enchiladas for everyone. Delicious! Carlos brought all kinds of candies made with goat milk, or leche de cabra, and Marbella brought drinks. My Mexican students said the Honduran enchiladas were the equivalent of Mexican tostadas.

 

Honduran Enchiladas... So Good!

Honduran Enchiladas... So Good!

 

Dulces for Everyone

Dulces for Everyone

 

A Few of My Wonderful Students

A Few of My Wonderful Students

 

The sunrise in my neighborhood.

Another sign of a great day: The sunrise in my neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

