Hundreds of Miles Away

For the next three days, my husband and I will be hundreds of miles away from each other.

For the first time since we’ve been husband and wife.

Sajan will be in Cancun at our friend Sheil’s bachelor party. Since my family happens to be going to Oklahoma to see relatives, I thought I’d hop along with them. One thing Sajan and I decided upon getting married was to not live two separate lives. To travel together, drive to church together, just have fun together. Of course, personal time with friends is in that mix, too.

At this fresh time in our marriage, we spend a lot of time together (as we should) and honestly enjoy it. It’s like having a sleepover with your best friend every day.

Leave a Reply

